MAC Brushes: God’s gift to Makeup Wearers

A week or so ago my aunt dropped by with a belated birthday present – a MAC brush set and palette of eye shadows. Before receiving this gift, I’d predominantly used Sigma brushes. Sigma is fantastic but also quite cheap comparatively to other brushes. I was content, happy, fulfilled until I received these brushes. I can now understand why the hype around MAC brushes is so superb. The 190 foundation brush slides across the skin so smoothly that it’s quite unbelievable. The 150 powder brush is perfectly full and soft, making application not too heavy, not too light and wonderfully well spread out. I’ve also particularly liked the 275 eye shadow brush. It has an angled head which allows for ample coverage of the lid but also can create lines, something I’m quite fond of. And finally, 263 – the brow brush. I’ve wanted one of these for a very long time, so I was pretty stoked. Has anyone else seen reviews of HD brows and been jealous to the nth degree that you can’t access it outside of the UK? I definitely am. This brush kinda fills in the gap.

These brushes are to put it simply, incredible. Although I was lucky enough to receive them as a present (and I know full well how expensive they are) I would definitely recommend that if you like doing make up then it’s well worth saving your pennies and  starting a collection.

I think that I may be in love.

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I don't bite, comment here

