Study Apps that I can’t do without.

Okay so I have had a super super hectic week this week with uni and have totally fallen off the blogging bandwagon. But I actually have heaps of stuff to post, just when I get some time. zzz

But anyway, last year I bought an iPad – I saved up half, course related the other. Lots of people thought I was being a wanker/ brand snob whatever and okay I kinda did just want it for the sake of having it, but it has turned out to be one of the most useful tools ever. So in the spirit of uni recently started, here are two of my favourite study apps – Neu Annotate and Evernote (and they’re free!)

Neu Annotate is what  I use for all of my readings, you can import pdfs and then highlight, annotate scribble away. It makes things so much easier than printing out billions of sheets of paper or reading them on a laptop. It alone makes having an ipad if you’re at uni worthwhile. 

Evernote is a really new discovery for me and I don’t fully know everything it can do yet. But what I know it can do:: You can record lectures while you’re typing away – great for those classes that are so hard to pay attention to in class. You can also import in nearly anything.
I keep all of my classes separate in different ‘notebooks’, in these I have my class notes, lectures slides, and readings all located in one easy place (once you’ve finished highlighting etc in neu annotate you can then export the pdf to other apps). The other cool thing about Evernote is that you can use it on any platform, so while I mainly use it on my ipad I can access it off my macbook at home. If you have an android, it’s android friendly as well as pc!

Do you guys have any must have apps? I’m always on the look out for new ones!

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Guide to and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I don't bite, comment here

