April

Passover dinner, Trip south, So call me maybe sing along time, bro squad.

Home made sushi, cold in the office, barilla noodles & dumplings, clashing colours

New clothes, plotting, leopard hair, @skittlesboy working

Strawberry tank, Mexico for lunch, strawberry trumpet, Minky

Fish tacos for dinner, poppies at Papakura museum, KitKat Bunny, One Direction fans

Cider with the bf, my baby, sunset at the office, Handyman Hans

Sunrise on ANZAC day, Scroggin biscuits, Sorbet cocktails, Ajvar

Weber pizza oven, Weber pizza, Uncle Pat’s war letters, Zeitgeist

Asset sales march, yummy Shaky Isles sandwich

Follow me on Instagram @madicattt

April Highs:

  • Lulu and my mum’s birthdays
  • City and Colour (post coming)
  • Working with Cameron
  • Some surprisingly good weather.
April Lows:
  • The sun sets way too early.
  • University work. There’s just way too much of it.
  • Realising that I haven’t seen a lot of people in way too long. I’m looking at you Amelia.
Looking forward to:
  • I have a couple of weeks to get my uni work all organised. Thank god for breathing space.
  • Nearly being on top of my work at my real work.
  • I think I’m going to do Lani Says’ Instragram a Day for the Month of May challenge. Let’s see if I can stick to it… #Instamay
Best Buys/ Discoveries:
  • Shoes from ASOS, Both my loafers and chelsea boots arrived and they’re so good.
  • We finally have a GHD in the house (Mum’s birthday present), but she’s having it live in my room. Yay.
  • Warm knits, always needing more, but I got a really nice purple one from Dotti that is really comfy.
  • Oh and Domain and Ayr. Their food is so good that I dream about it. What the.
Final note, if you haven’t listened to City and Colour before, then you should. Dallas Green has a voice of molten gold, of angels, of sweet sweet musical kisses.

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in The Past Month and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I don't bite, comment here

