Tropical Natural Muesli

Happy Saturday people :-) Wanting something to zazzle your taste buds? Well, the other day I was on the bus and realised that I had a very strong craving for fresh tropical fruit and plain yoghurt. I tried to have this yearning fulfilled with a trip down to the local shops, but sadly where Sandringham may be amazing for nuts and spices, it sucks for fresh produce. Finally I was able to make it to the supermarket and made this yummy treat for breakfast.

It’s zingy, sweet, creamy, and totally fulfilling making it a perfect start to the day.

It’s not exactly rocket science, but if you’re anything like me you’ll appreciate having someone throw ideas at you for when things get boring.

Get some natural muesli, none of that toasted stuff because the best bit is how smooth and moist the muesli gets. (I know, I’m sorry, I used that word) The other good thing about natural muesli is that it’s a bit lighter for the stomach. I’m talking size wise not fulfillment wise. I get this Hubbards one.

You’ll also need some fresh fruit – I used pineapple, banana and the juice of a tangelo, some dried coconut flakes and some natural unsweetened yoghurt.

Put some of the muesli in the bottom of the bowl, you won’t need much – a quarter of a cup tops? And then scatter your chopped fruit on top and some fruit juice on top. The tangelo juice and pineapple are kinda zingy, which makes it kinda like eating a breakfast version of pop rocks. Then drizzle some yoghurt on top and sprinkle on the coconut flakes.

Then leave it. What you want is for the muesli to totally soak in all the juices and flavours to make it truly yummy. I’d say now is a good time to do your hair, makeup or maybe have a shower?

When you come back you’ll have the most delicious and taste bud tingling breakfast rearing to go. Trust me, it’s good.

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I don't bite, comment here

