Made for Me

I wasn’t going to blog about this lipstick. I figured it’s not new, it’s not a luxury brand – nobody really wants to hear about it. But I’ve changed my mind because I’ve fallen in love.

I’m usually pretty lazy with lip products. I’ll start the day painted up but never refresh it through the day. I’m also a bit dedicated to a dramatic eye makeup get up and so tend towards the ‘my own lips but better’ look for during work hours. This Loreal lipstick is exactly that.

The ‘Made for Me Lip Blush’ is marketed so that you pick the colour that matches your hair tone. (They have a similar concept going for eye shadow and eye colour I believe) I chose 258 which is for ‘Dark Brunettes.’ On me it is just slightly rosier than my own lips and compliments my skin tone perfectly! In the stick the lipstick looks like it has a frosted finish, but when on this isn’t the case, it’s a little shiny but only as shiny as wearing paw paw or similar.

Moisture wise, well it’s not going to win over my , but it’s not drying at all and if you’re feeling a bit dry it layers/ blends well with paw paw or similar.

Unfortunately I can’t tell you the full price, I got mine on sale at the local pharmacy so it was superbly cheap. I can tell you though that it is beautiful.

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I don't bite, comment here

