Radiant Rose

20120723-122553.jpg

20120723-122603.jpg

20120723-122612.jpg

20120723-122623.jpg

Hey, it’s Monday! And a pretty all over the place one at that. Personally I got soaked on my way to uni today, but now it’s sunny (or at least it is while I’m typing this. Auckland eh?

So I thought I’d share a little brightness. Now, you may remember I shared my love for a Loreal lipstick a couple of weeks back. I was shocked as I’m a bit of a MAC snob. Soon after posting that I was at my local pharmacy (the pharmacy in Kingsland village) and ta da, all Loreal stock is on sale. So I bought another one for only a tenner. And like the first one, it is amazing.

The little beauty showing above is Loreal’s Color Riche Serum lipstick in Radiant Rose. I was drawn to it because of the two tones in the stick – a bright and lighter pink. On it is very bright, but as it wears off it leaves your lips with a nice rosy stain. Its very light to wear, which I like, and the packaging is not too bad either. Since I’ve lost MAC’s Up the Amp, used up my Viva Glam Gaga and broken Pink Nouveau I needed something bright and this has definitely filled up that gap. It’s one of those lipsticks that you can build up color wise and I’m pretty happy.

I’m curious though, what bright lipsticks are everyone else fiending/loving? I have a need for a topshop lip crayon quite high up the list…

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I don't bite, comment here

