Things that are GOOD Friday: 20

Can I just mark this post up to be the most boring week of all time in terms of things that are GOOD? Seriously, I’m going to try for you guys to be all positive, but when you haven’t eaten (and kept it down) since like, Tuesday. Well. You try it and tell me how that works out for you.

  • I am so good at doing readings that I just amaze myself. I have done so many readings this week and then was too sick to go to any of the classes it was for. A+ for unacknowledged effort though right?!
  • Dad made the yummiest pulled pork for dinner the other night, it was totally delicious (even if my stomach didn’t appreciate it.) There are still left overs in the fridge and I am sobbing internally that I can’t eat them. I’m also sobbing because they’re having amazing steak sandwiches for dinner tonight and I am having water.
  • You know what is a plus to this whole being sick not being able to eat thing though? I am certain that it means I’ll have lost a couple of kg’s through it, so go not eating for the win. I want to get back to my birth weight.
  • I have the loveliest followers on twitter. This seems to be a regular thing for me to gush about how much I love them, but honestly. My online friends rock. If you want to follow me my twitter handle is @madicattt

But it’s all okay, because tomorrow I get to see the boyfriend again since he got back from Gisborne (I’m a sook, I know, shhhh) and we’re going to Wynyard’s 1st Birthday celebrations. You have no idea how excited I am. I LOVE that place.

Oh yeah, and that kid at the top? That’s Bindi Irwin. What the hell right!?

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Things that are GOOD and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I don't bite, comment here

