It’s All So Awfully Pretty


1,2,3,4,5,6

Recently I have been obsessing about summer in a way that I have never obsessed before. Seriously, this winter is just not working for me! So instead of dressing in black from head to toe all day every day and just getting on with it, I’ve been convincing myself that inside my room at least it could be summer. These things could help me with that. Seriously.

1&2. Peonies and Early Cheer. I really want to start keeping flowers in my room, I know that is potentially an expensive habit, but I’ve also been investigating high quality silk flowers which I think makes it okay (if only they had natural scent as well, sigh.) Peonies are my all time favourite, and it’s Early Cheer blooming time. And who can go past Early Cheer, it both smells amazing and looks adorable. Come to me.

3. Opening Ceremony Loafers. Sigh, these shoes are such a dream. I walked past Area 51 the other day, saw them in the window, double took, walked back, gazed at them before heading onwards. Then I looked them up online and realized I will never own them. Rich benefactors come at me. Please.

4. Viktor and Rolf Flowerbomb La Vie En Rose Special Edition. I’ve recently tried to branch out to a more affordable perfume in the shape of Gaultier, but it just isn’t happening. It doesn’t stick to my skin and I need Viktor and Rolf to come back into my life. I’m thinking 21st present to my self.

5. Clinique Chubby Stick in Pudgy Peonie. This looks so me right now, aka the me who really can’t be assed dealing with trying to match my lipstick to my outfit/ makeup (and who has lost like three M.A.C lipsticks in less than as many months.) And it looks like a crayon. And it feels like the most luxurious thing ever.

6. Meadowlark The Lovecats Collection Cat Ear Ring. Did Meadowlark secretly make this collection with me in mind? Does anyone else get The Lovecats stuck in their head whenever they see this collection? Does anyone else realize how important it is for Madicattt to own this ring? So many questions. So little disposable cash. We will meet though ring,  just you wait.

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Things that are GOOD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s All So Awfully Pretty

  1. blogspot.com says:

    When I initially commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and
    now each time a comment is added I get four
    e-mails with the same comment. Is there any way you can remove people from that service?
    Many thanks!

I don't bite, comment here

