Ask to feel the ghosts, the walls, the dreams

20120827-122620.jpg

I initially had a very different post going up today, but then I walked to work in the rain and from that came this. It’s a collection of wishes that is bound up in the feelings that come with the aftermath of a great night. A night spent watching The Labyrinth at Britomart Country Club with friends, spent eating, and drinking, showing off Rebecca’s tattoo to David Farrier and chatting perhaps a bit too loudly whilst we cuddled hot water bottles. And so, despite the fact that it now looks quite clear outside my office, I’m still cold and dreaming of comfort food, wrapped up nicely with a nice glass of wine and a book, curled in front of a fire whilst Rome plays.

On an entirely unrelated note, I’m super busy at the moment so I’ve been trying to maximize on my time. A key part of this is fully utilizing my iPad for blogging etc when I get a minute free. So that means that today’s post comes care of ‘Pic Collage.’ I think I’ll need to get a stylus to get this app to properly bend to my will but it does an okay job of mimicking how I usually use photoshop for this sort of thing.

I’m going to make it a wee mission to try and do as much as possible on my iPad for the next few weeks, so expect a post relating to getting the most out of it at some point. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, the iPad is probably the best thing I’ve ever spent money on.

So enjoy your Mondays! I personally can’t wait to get home and try to live some of the above action, with a little bit of assignment work thrown in.

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Things that are GOOD and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I don't bite, comment here

