21

20121118-214000.jpg

20121118-214004.jpg

20121118-215624.jpg
20121118-214009.jpg

20121118-214013.jpg

20121118-214018.jpg

21. So this is what it all came down to. 21 photos counting down to a giant 21 alongside a 4 year old Maddy chilling out on planet Mars. Thanks to a whole lot of really awesome people I had a really lovely 21st (despite impending tonsil doom stfubody) and so while in an attempt at filibusting I tried to thank everyone and I thought I’d thank them again here all super public like while also giving a bit of reveal for those of you online (who if you’re anything like me just want to see everything). I didn’t actually take many photos which is a bit of a kicker but here are some of the pretty ones.

So thank you heaps to Matthew Waymouth for helping me out with the countdown, check out more of his stuff here, to my uncle Simon Hakaraia and Eventbase for lending me that super awesome lunar and lights and for the backdrop, to Michele Jones for lending me the silver balls and other bits and bobs, to Sean Lynch for being Bowie and performing on the night and Sophie and Felix and Lisa and Adam for helping setting up. Also, the biggest thanks to my Mummy and Daddy for letting me abuse the house and helping get everything together, particularly all the yummy food.

oh and if you didn’t show then we can’t be friends anymore I joke.

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Things that are GOOD and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 21

I don't bite, comment here

