MADICATTT TURNS ONE

20121122-191119.jpg

So it turns out this little blog turned 1 today! Who would’ve known. A whole year has passed of me spouting my ideas and opinions without warrant on the internet. So I’ve decided to do my first ever giveaway (because I love entering them myself and because I LOVE giving presents), just to thank any one who actually bothers to read this thing. It’s still a bit of a baby blog so this isn’t anything grandiose, just a couple of my favourite products. Sorry, no fancy expensive luxury items from me! yet

So if you’re one of the super cool people who reads my ramblings and live in New Zealand (sorry International people, but no ice) then chuck your name and email address and to make it interesting your favourite piece of text below (lyrics, quotes, movie lines, you get the picture). You’ve got until Monday! (The 26th).

May the odds be ever in your favour.

Maddy

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Things that are GOOD and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to MADICATTT TURNS ONE

  1. francesca says:

    Francesca, francescadejong@gmail.com.

    I am so clever that sometimes I don’t understand a single word of what I am saying.
    – Oscar Wilde

  2. Leah says:

    “When the first baby laughed for the first time, the laugh broke into a thousand pieces and they all went skipping about, and that was the beginning of fairies.” – J M Barrie
    :D
    Yay for a whole year! Go you Maddy!

  3. michelle says:

    happy 1 year!
    michelle.nyny@gmail.com

    “In that words death, no words can woe that sound.”
    an excerpt of romeo and juliet in my fav monologue when she finds out romeo is banished and it is super beautiful :’)

  4. Anya Donnelly says:

    Party rockers in the house and on a more personal/rpc level “but…he’s (insert name here)”

  5. Madison says:

    madison_tana@hotmail.co.nz
    “one ring to rule them all one ring to find them one ring to bring them all and in the darkness” and “Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot nothing is going to get better. it’s not” Because lotr and Dr Seuss are the best:P

  6. lena duffin says:

    Lena Duffin
    Lenaduffin@gmail.com

    “I will not follow. I will go where there is no path, and I will leave a trail”. Not sure what that’s a quote from.

I don't bite, comment here

