Bloggable

So what is bloggable?When you start writing a blog consistently you start to get a bit obsessed with the next post, doing ‘bloggable’ things and making sure that you actually have something to post ALL the time. Sometimes it can get a bit exhausting and at the end of last year I was definitely exhausted.

But I also didn’t really know if I liked what I was posting anymore or if I was just coming up with content for the sake of having content.

So I decided to take a break and have a bit of a rethink as to what I post, how I post etc etc. That rethink ended up taking a while… and I’m not sure if I’m done yet but I do know that with so many ideas in my head and a huge yearning to write things that I’m back (and I also bought myself a domain, woo!)

I want this blog to be readable, enjoyable and have it’s own voice – aka not sound  like a as seen on tv catalogue or Martha Stewart’s Diary so hopefully that works out…

You may also notice that I’ve been playing around with the layout and colour palette and all that fun stuff. It’s a bit aggravating as the theme that I really want actually costs money and I expect to keep changing things but hopefully you’ll bear with me and enjoy the journey! (And hey are there any illustrators out there because I’d love to talk to you!)

I just hope it doesn’t end up this way….

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in What I did. Bookmark the permalink.

I don't bite, comment here

