Things that are GOOD Friday: 37

I’ve spent the week feeling ill as anything ergo no blog posts. But I feel like things that are GOOD can still happen. Also because I took today off work so that I could actually wallow in my illness.

But I still have minimal brain power.

So two things – firstly I fixed my iPhone screen this week. All those people who have looked at my phone and been like, ‘Oh you know you can get that fixed for like $150,’ um yeah, nah. I fixed it by myself for $22. Since I feel like this is a really valuable life skill I’ll be throwing together a how to. Ooh nerdy.

Secondly on a less bright and cheery theme, before/ during going postal Christopher Dorner wrote a manifesto. This is most of it. It’s not going to excuse what he did but it gives an pretty interesting insight into what he experienced in the LAPD. It’s worth reading.

Speaking of things worth reading, The Global Mail is probably one of my favourite reads at the moment. This piece, ‘Confessions of a Mum Packing Meds’ is a great look into ADHD, ‘the boy problem’ and whether or not our current way of educating kids is necessarily working. It’s good.

AR GO FUCK YER SELF

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Things that are GOOD and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I don't bite, comment here

