Hello Gorgeous!

Benefit CosmeticsBenefit Liquid CheeksBenefit I’m not really a beauty blogger. Sure I am quite a fan of make up and read a lot of beauty blogs but I don’t really do it myself. So I was pretty surprised(stoked) when I received an invite to Benefit Cosmetics Blogger Bash. I didn’t know if I’d know anyone and I didn’t know what to expect but I tottered along late as usual to Nostalgia on Wednesday night.

On arrival I was given a cocktail and ushered to a table adorned with Benefit balloons and Benefit products. Justin, the general manger for Australia and New Zealand was in the middle of sharing the Benefit story, the story of how twin sisters, Jean and Jane Ford started the business by opening a make up boutique – The Fake Place. An exotic dancer and thirty years later Benefit now sells in over thirty countries and is just quietly one of my more coveted make up brands.

After Justin was finished, Hannah Terret, education manager for New Zealand and Australia took over giving us tutorials on how to use the products. I ended up wanting to take everything home but my favourite products from the night would have to be Brow Zings, Fine One One, Benetint, High Brow and the They’re Real Mascara.

Fun fact – They’re Real is the highest selling mascara in Myers Australia, across 68 stores Benefit is only in 19 (and I can see why – it’s the best mascara I have ever used).

If you want to buy some Benefit products for yourself, us Aucklander’s are now in luck! Benefit opened a Browbar yesterday at Smith and Caughey’s Queen St. Head along for a look at the products or drop in for a quick brow make over. They also have a counter at Auckland International Airport and will be opening a counter at Smith and Caughey’s Newmarket in the coming months.

And psst! Head along between now and June 1st, take a photo of yourself at the Benefit Counter and tweet/ instagram it to @BenefitNZ with #hellogorgeousNZ and go into win Benetint, The Porefessional and They’re Real!

WIN - IconicProducts

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hello Gorgeous!

  1. Must Have Boxes says:

    This Benefit event sounds fab! I love their cosmetics.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

  2. Pingback: Things that are GOOD Friday: 47 | madicattt

  3. M says:

    How much were the Hoola bronzer and Brow Zings?!
    I just want to buy everything! :D

  4. Pingback: Benefit Basics | madicattt

I don't bite, comment here

