Romantique

P1030598 P1030593 P1030585 P1030590

Romantique is the home of beautiful things. Beautiful dresses, trinkets, furniture, art, jewellery. The Richmond Road store is dripping with prettiness, and even more so now. A couple of weeks ago Romantique closed up and had a make over, reopening with a little party to kick things off. I popped along for a glass of bubbles and a peruse through the clothing rack and can conclude that everything is as gorgeous as ever.

Have I used too many adjectives for prettiness yet? I digress….

The frocks are what makes the store though. Beautiful, vintage frocks in excellent condition, party dresses, sun dresses, think Kenley Collins type ware, big swooshy dresses to wear to a garden party, swingy dresses to wear dancing, dresses that flatter curves and bulges.

Being on a budget I left empty handed but will be returning again soon! I swear, Romantique you’re a girly girl goldmine.

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in What I did and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Romantique

  1. Oh, I’m on the lookout for a unique ring. Nothing I’ve seen so far seems to have that specialness I’m looking for. Might have to pay Romantique a visit.

I don't bite, comment here

