Christmas is Coming: Lush Divine

P1040068 P1040067 P1040065 P1040061 P1040062 P1040063 P1040064 P1040059

I used to have a bit of a problem with a brand called Lush. And when I say problem I mean, I use to shell out a ridiculous amount of money on a fairly regular basis on their beautifully pungent wares. It was getting a bit silly so I took a breather. If I don’t go into shops I won’t spend any money right? (Wrong – I have the Internet and a Debit Card which I know the details of off by heart…I digress)

This all meant that when I arrived at Lush’s blogger event last Thursday it was like being reunited with an old friend. Ah that old familiar assault of scent. I missed you. But it was bloody good timing because holy moley do Lush have it going on for Christmas.

As you’ll be able to tell from my inability to select only a few images, the shop is overflowing with Christmas gift sets ranging in price from the Secret Santa worthy (check!) to the full blown outrageous (I wish). Not only are the products themselves pretty cool but they’ve also been wrapped to the nines – glow in the dark wrapping paper! recycled paper! knot wraps! (The knot wraps are seriously cool I’ve bought one for my sister but really it’s for me).

But let’s be honest. If you’re rushing in on a 30 minute lunch break this can be a bit overwhelming so let’s talk the products I would go back to buy again and again.

First up anything scented Rose Jam or Snow Fairy is DIVINE and is limited edition. I think I may need to stock up on these for the year because the scent! Edible! But sweet! Delish. If you’re not into sweet smells then whatever but Snow Fairy reminds me of my candy floss Smelly Belly and that makes it a party.

If you can get hold of it Shoot for the Stars is the COOLEST BATH BOMB ever. It’s multi coloured and it actually makes your bath look multi coloured. AWESOME. Luxury Lush Pud is also next level (again if you can get it, doh!)

If you want bubbles though, the comforter. Always, always The Comforter.

If there is one Lush product I always purchase and would recommend for days it is the Toner Tab. The toner tab is the ultimate, great for your skin, amazing if you’re feeling a little dehydrated from the night before, the ultimate pick me up. Chuck it in a bowl of boiling water, drape a towel over your head and enjoy the steam. Once cool you can use the left over water as toner for reals. Try it. You’ll never turn back.

Last but not least there’s You Snap The Whip. Blackcurrant scent, body butter, exfoliant for in the shower. It is AMAZING. Get someone else to rub it on you to make it even better. You won’t be disappointed.

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Beauty, It's the Most Wonderful Time of The Year and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas is Coming: Lush Divine

  1. Pingback: What I love about Xmas: Lush’s Snow Fairy! | Lady Annie

I don't bite, comment here

