Cereal Killa

IMG_5683 IMG_5691 IMG_5689

Cereal Killa doesn’t look like much from the outside, but I kept hearing great things. First there were some alluring looking ‘grams and then it won a gong for best in suburb by Metro. Best in suburb eh? Being strongly dedicated to the brunch game I had to try it out for myself and headed along last weekend.

I ordered Cereal Killa’s take on the big breakfast while Adam went for the chicken burger. My meal was delicious, made even more so by the addition of lashings of Rocket Fuel. Bacon, chorizo sausages, mushroom, spinach, tomato, eggs, ciabatta and rosti. It would almost have been a perfect meal but for the rosti. This was deep fried and a bit on the potato fritter side. Aka delicious but also sickening. I’m more of a grated potato hashbrown girl myself. 

Adam’s chicken burger was similarly delectable but with one crucial flaw – a bun that fell apart and didn’t really taste that great. The fillings supposedly were good enough for that to slide though. He’s been talking about that breakfast ever since! (Although that may be for the iced coffee which was insanely good.)

So, best in suburb? Perhaps. It was definitely mostly very tasty. But best? Metro, I think you’ve set me a challenge here.

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Food Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cereal Killa

  1. You’ve made me seriously hungry. Looks sooo good!

I don't bite, comment here

