Travelling with Clinique

Last weekend I headed down to Whiritoa with the boys to celebrate Adam’s birthday. It was a weekend of sun, sand, board games and overly indulgent food (which I failed to take any photos of, oops).

When it comes to travelling I am usually the most prepared, over prepared person out. I have incredibly sensitive skin so beaches usually mean discomfort and I have a cream for every possibility. This trip I did not think ahead however. I didn’t even think to take jandals with me! D’oh.

Luckily a couple of weeks ago I got sent Clinique’s new free gift with purchase bag of goodies and had chosen that to accompany me. I may have not had almond oil, locoid, 3B and aqueous with me, I did have moisture surge and its friends*.

P1040430

Over my recent travels I’ve had ample time to thrash through these products and can report that the moisture surge products are amazing after a day at the beach. I’m also quite a fan of the High Impact Waterproof Mascara and fairly predictably the chubby stick.

Moisture surge thirst relief is a gel cream that feels like bathing your face in solid water, while the High Impact Waterproof Mascara provides a tear proof, clumpless, slick of colour to the lashes. Roomiest rose may sound like an odd name for a lip product but on the lips goes on nearly opaque and hugely pigmented. With my Pudgy Peony stick in its last moments of life I am stoked to add this to my make up bag.

As for the foaming cleanser, I personally find this a bit harsh for my face and haven’t had much opportunity to use the hand and eye creams (the hand cream has an odd scent however…) but all in all it’s a pretty solid collection of products to go adventuring with.

Want one of your own? The travel bag and all of the products featured above are currently a free gift (worth $151) at Life Pharmacies and selected Unichem pharmacies (and Clinique counters) when you purchase two or more Clinique products. I’ve personally enjoyed having this little bag of goodies so much that I’m sorely tempted to go shopping and grab another one as a gift for a friend!

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I don't bite, comment here