All Day Glow

Doublewear All Day Glow BB CreamThis post is about a solution to problems, three.

The problems?

  1. The struggle to find a BB Cream that matches my skin tone.
  2. The struggle to keep a face of make up on (even with primer) in an air conditioned office.
  3. The struggle to understand the hype surrounding Estee Lauder’s Double Wear Foundation – too matte, too heavy for my liking.

In isolation these problems hadn’t really talked to each other, that was until I received Estee Lauder’s brand new Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup in the mail*.

Jess had said that it matched most people but I was skeptical. Then I swatched it – problem one, solved. It matches so well that the other day Laura couldn’t tell if I was applying anything on my face.

So I wore it to work and I forgot to slap on primer and yet it stuck around. I wore it again and the same thing happened. I’ve worn it again and again, day in, day out and it has stuck around every single day without fail – problem two, solved.

So finally I found myself a form of Double Wear that I genuinely loved, that I still genuinely love – problem three, solved. 

The Estee Lauder Double Wear All Day Glow BB Moisture Makeup has quickly found it’s way onto the top of my beauty table. It’s my go to base for every day wear and okay, perhaps I should make one clarification – I’m not sure if it’s really a BB Cream. To me consistency wise it feels like a light to medium coverage foundation (it’s thicker than Benefit’s Oxygen Wow for reference sake). But I’m still really enjoying it.

Then there is it’s little buddy, aka what I’ve been calling the golden magic stick. Actually called the Double Wear Brush on Glow BB Highlighter.

Think Touche Eclat, with concealing properties. This baby pretty much banishes any need for eye shadow, any shadows under the eyes, any dullness. I’ve been dotting it in the corners of my eyes and then on the top of the cheek bone under the eye. It’s really great.

With some strobe cream underneath it makes for some deliciously glowy magic time (possibly could be even better with Smashbox’s artificial light…).

selfie Doublewear All Day Glow BB Cream.jpgAdd to it a slip of Stay Matte powder from Rimmel, Maybelline gel liner, Smashbox mascara, brow zings from Benefit, a tiny bit of Ultraceuticals Bronzer and some MAC Syrup on the lips. And tada. Work place ready.

And exciting moments for you! Both the BB Cream ($69) and Brush on Glow BB Highlighter ($54) are now available on counter (as of Monday!)

 

 

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to All Day Glow

  1. ckr5009 says:

    I spent alot of time searching for the perfect BB cream too, but I realized tinted moisturizer is just much better in my oppinion. Check out “the balm” balm shelter tinted moisturizer!

    quirkybeauties.com

  2. lookbeyondbeauty says:

    Looks great! :)
    lets follow each other? :) http://lookbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com

  3. Lena says:

    This looks really good on you. I’ve never found a BB cream that I’ve been satisfied with. This looks like there might be a solution to my problem!

  4. frockandroll says:

    Ooh la la, I love the sound of this product!

  5. makeuppernz says:

    This looks freakin’ amazing on you!! I feel like I need this in my life. I also really want to try that highlighter – they sound like an awesome combination.

    Just letting you know I nominated you for the “Very Inspiring Blogger Award” (of course!!) – just a fun little way of sharing the love! oxo

    • madicattt says:

      Thanks Christel TWICE! You are so kind. That’s really really really super lovely :)

      As for the products, I would highly recommend them – if you go to an estee lauder counter you can get a free 10 day sample atm :)

      • makeuppernz says:

        No worries at all :)
        I saw that when I popped into Sylvia Park last night, but didn’t have the time to check it out properly. Gonna have to go back and get some now! :)

  6. Pingback: Gleaming | madicattt

  7. Pingback: On Rotation… Bases | madicattt

I don't bite, comment here

