The Smart Custom Repair Serum

Clinique Smart Custom Repair Serum

Clinique’s Smart Custom Repair Serum claims to understand the particular needs of your skin, providing custom repair for the damage you see and the damage you don’t. It was sold to us at the launch as fixing any problem, for any face by…. (deep breath)

  • Optimising the skin with soothing ingredients.
  • Targeting uneven skin tone, dark patches or dullness.
  • Reducing the appearance of dark spots.
  • Improving radiance, smoothness and luminosity (love that word).
  • Targeting lines and wrinkles and firming the skin.
  • And last but not least sustaining hydration and suppleness.

It’s a list all right and I have to admit, my eye brow was severely raised at the claim of any problem, any face.

Unfortunately having only one face to test the serum on (and no way am I sharing this magical tube) meant that I couldn’t exactly find out the answer to this. But I will testify that it has more than certainly worked for me.

Dry patches and redness are my particular concerns and in one use I noticed a marked difference. My skin felt incredibly smooth, the redness had disappeared, the dry patches gone. I’ve been using it daily after cleansing (they say twice a day but I’m trying desperately to not use it up too quickly!) and frankly, I love it.

The Smart Custom Repair Serum is available at Clinique counters from 1st of July for $130 (30ml)/ $168 (50ml). Yes, that is quite expensive and I’ll be honest – if I hadn’t been gifted it by Clinique I don’t think that I could objectively budget for it. BUT. It is incredible. A wonderful treat for your face.

So tell me, will you be indulging yourself on the 1st of July and buying it? I’m telling ya, if you can, you should (and tell me what you think!)

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I don't bite, comment here

