The Smashbox Full Exposure Palette

Smashbox Full Exposure

Earlier this year my friend Francesca jetted off to Texas for SXSW and whilst on her travels she popped into Sephora, grabbing me a Smashbox Full Exposure Palette.

The Smashbox Full Exposure Palette is one of those everything you could possibly need neutral palettes. 7 matte shades, 7 shimmery ranging from warm to cool. It now makes up the base, if not the whole look every single time I slap make up on my face – I’m not exaggerating. My particular favourite is what I’ve number above as 4, a soft shimmery cream, perfect on its own, incredible in the corner of the eye for a more fancy look.

I could keep talking but instead I thought I’d just share with you four eye looks made with the palette.

Smashbox Full Exposure 1

What you’re looking at here is essentially my every day face – MAC Strobe Cream, L’oreal True Match Foundation, Elf HD Powder, Ultraceuticals Bronzer, Mac Fun & Games, MUA Shimmer Kiss, L’oreal Color Riche Nutri Shine in Rose Guava, Smashbox Full Exposure Mascara and a party of shades 4, 3 and 10 from the Smashbox Full Exposure Palette. With this as a base you can party it up as much as you want later in the day (as seen below).

Oh and my eye brows? Number 8 applied with the tiny powder brush from Benefit Brow Zings.

Smashbox Full Exposure 2

For a tiny bit more drama I sweep across to 1 and 2, with 1 really pressed into the outside corner of the crease. While it’s true for the whole palette, I love how these warm shades bring out the green of my eyes.

Smashbox Full Exposure 3

Smashbox Full Exposure 4

When I first received the palette I was wary of the shimmery shades, sticking to the cool mattes. This look is made up of 11, 12 and 13 with 11 in the inner corner and 13 on the crease. A bit smokier and easily built up into something quite vampish.

Smashbox Full Exposure 5

Last but not least, the party look featuring 7, an intensely shimmery black with 6 pulled in closer to the inner corner.

The shadows are long-lasting and highly buildable. Even working in a stuffy air-conditioned office I rarely see movement or any of those other pesky eye shadow problems. I love it.

So much so that I think the Master Class Palette may have to be in my next Youshop order….

About madicattt

Curator of The Things That Are Good. Sharing the things that stand out in the worlds of theatre, food, beauty and style.
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Smashbox Full Exposure Palette

  1. Ashley says:

    All those shades are gorgeous! Love the range of colours :D

  2. I loooove look 3, but they’re all gorgeous. My sister is going to Hawaii soon so I’m thinking of all the things I should get her to get me at Sephora. I think I’ll add this to the list :-)

  3. Alisha KP says:

    Your eyes are epic. Apologies in advance if I stare at them for waaaay too long next time I see you.

  4. Amber says:

    I really want this now! I don’t think I’d seen the eye shadows on anyone before (or nobody told me they were wearing them) so its really cool to see them work their magic, thanks :)

  5. Pingback: On Rotation… Bases | madicattt

I don't bite, comment here

